Little Sleep

Don’t go to bed without eating your dinner or eating a very small one. Inevitably I wake up hungry and can’t go back to bed. Even if I have a snack. That happened at 3:24 am. Chocolate milk and a banana at 4:11 am didn’t help. I lay in bed till 5:00 am and finally gave up. Oh well, what can you do? Obviously I couldn’t make myself go back to sleep so I got ready for work and spend the extra hour checking emails, which are never ending. I think if I was rich I would hire myself an assistant to take care of all the extra things that suck up my time:  emails, making copies, sorting the overwhelming amount of info I come into contact with each day. It would be lovely to have someone hand me one piece of paper that I have to deal with, only one. Guess I’m dreaming, or at least I wish I was. I can’t wait for bedtime!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tammy
    Mar 26, 2012 @ 23:26:15

    ohhh to have someone make copies…it would be a dream come true. And I don’t even make as many a most:/ Sleep well tonight!
    Tammy

    Reply

  2. Jaana
    Mar 27, 2012 @ 01:07:55

    I am with you about the assistant! I lost count about the number of papers that went through my hands today. Maybe my hand would be even softer if I didn’t have to touch so many papers everyday (and many of which are unnecessary).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

