Where did the week go?

Man it has flown by! My students are one more week closer to first grade. And I have 1 less week to get them ready! It’s all relative isn’t it? I feel like I am teaching them so much, but there is always so much more that I want to teach. And get better at doing. What am I going to do better tomorrow? How am I going to reach a student that hasn’t gotten it yet? How do I help my readers move on to that next level? So many questions. So little time to study, reflect, revise, update, renew. I guess that’s why we have off time in the summer!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Christina King
    Mar 23, 2012 @ 06:07:16

    Enjoy your summer! You certainly deserve it. Our job never feels like it’s done and even when we think we don’t have time to reflect it’s almost instinctive that we revise and refine our teaching practice.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

