March 15 – already!

Conversations, aren’t they wonderful? The ones you didn’t expect to have or those that went in unintended directions. I enjoyed a great extended conversation with my 21 year old daughter last night over dinner. It was so lovely to just chat over a bottle of wine. First time we’ve done that. Her birthday was in January. She is so cosmopolitan now, butstill my little girl. I’m very lucky and excited for her and all the possibilities she can look forward to.

I probably need to spend more time listening to my student’s stories. There is so little extra time in the classroom with all the requirements now, but need to to let them do that more. It would be good for them and for me.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wakeupandwrite
    Mar 16, 2012 @ 03:07:26

    My daughter loves our extended conversations so I know what you mean. Undivided attention is a great gift to our students.

    Reply

  2. Lori
    Mar 17, 2012 @ 13:59:42

    I have always loved car rides for long conversations. Now that our daughter is working, We often talk as she drives home after a stressful day.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

