March 8 – Hanging on by a Thread!

So everyone is really wound up with Spring Break one day away! Lots of energy!! But we can make it. I know we can. I can’t help but think of all the things I should do over Spring Break to catch up or even possible get ahead. But not this time. I’m going to totally take a break. Well at least after Monday. After report cards are done.

I’m going to read fiction. Adult fiction! I’m going to London so I think I’ll read a Dickens book I haven’t read. Then I can go to his musuem and his work will be fresh on my mind. I love Christmas Carol and Tale of Two Cities and Great Expectations. Such a writer!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. pamelahodges
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 03:05:06

    I was curious by your title, wondering about the thread. Only one day to spring break. I hope you have a good day tomorrow!
    And now I am curious about your trip to London. Did you find a Dickens book you haven’t read yet?

    Reply

    • tammyyoga
      Mar 10, 2012 @ 05:41:41

      Yes, I rushed into setting up my blog and wasn’t exactly sure where I was going iwth it! And how much of who/what I am I should reveal and who might be reading. But it is hard to write without revealing me. I never was a good fiction writer! For Dickens, I downloaded The Old Curiosity Shop and Nicholas Nickleby onto my IPad. Not sure which one I’ll go for. I’ve heard of the them both. Being a teacher the Nickleby reminds me of No Child Left Behind, NCLB! So maybe I’ll go for that one. Who knows maybe I’ll do both. I really want to get into a great book. Thanks for your comment.

      Reply

  2. caroline524
    Mar 09, 2012 @ 03:36:08

    Enjoy your trip to London. It sounds like the beginning of other great stories to share.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

