March 6 – surprises!

Well, what a surprise to find out I have pink eye! Not a happy surprise. I’m out the rest of today and tomorrow and I have to do sub plans, my least favorite thing to do. It is so hard to write down every little thing you do throughout the day. Luckily it is an early release day so I don’t have to cover as much. What I hadn’t realized is that it means I get to stay home tomorrow in the morning. I do have to go to afternoon training. But that’s another surprise that is happier (after I get my plans done). Okay, well things are looking up!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryHelen
    Mar 06, 2012 @ 21:15:05

    1. I hope you feel better. 2. I appreciate the fact that you found something positive in a not-so-happy situation. 3. You’ll have more time to slice.:)

    Reply

  2. Chris
    Mar 07, 2012 @ 01:56:01

    Pink eye, what a bummer! Too bad you can’t leave easy sub plans (“read aloud lots of books”) and then take some time for yourself.
    Chris

    Reply

Leave a Reply

