March 3 – I’m trying!

Oh, I missed the 2nd day already! I did think about it as I was stumbling into bed. I just didn’t have the energy. We had such a busy day in the classroom. Trying to teach all we normally do and adding Dr. Seuss and Texas Independence day was a lot. But I did get clever and move the tables around to try to give my kindergarteners an idea of the size of a wagon that brough settlers to Texas in the 1800’s. They thought it was fun anyway. Hopefully they’ll remember something from it.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryHelen
    Mar 04, 2012 @ 22:26:49

    I love the idea of moving the tables. Kinder kids thrive off of the literal and the kinesthetic learning. You are trying and will make a difference. 🙂

    Reply

  2. elsie
    Mar 05, 2012 @ 02:10:45

    I understand an exhausting day especially working with kindergarten students. Hang in there, there are many more opportunities this month.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

